<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<!-- generator="FeedCreator 1.7.2" -->
<rss version="2.0">
    <channel>
        <title>Lowyat.NET: Latest posts in New Phishing Site Imitating Maybank.Beware.</title>
        <description></description>
        <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/</link>
        <lastBuildDate>Fri, 05 Dec 2008 14:28:59 +0800</lastBuildDate>
        <generator>FeedCreator 1.7.2</generator>
        <item>
            <title>Post #2</title>
            <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/689994/latest#2</link>
            <description>&lt;b&gt;Maybank New Phishing Site.Beware.&lt;/b&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;by saying so, you&amp;#39;re saying Maybank is having a New PHISHING site.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;I&amp;#39;ll think of a suitable title and rename it.</description>
            <author>goldfries</author>
            <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 11:56:32 +0800</pubDate>
        </item>
        <item>
            <title>Post #1</title>
            <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/689994/latest#1</link>
            <description>&lt;span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'&gt;	&lt;span style='color:blue'&gt;Security Alert (6/5/2008)&lt;br /&gt;Do not click on this phishing website link&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;  	&lt;span style='color:red'&gt;http://www.may2u-malaysia.com/May-Bank-Online.htm&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;  	 &lt;br /&gt;	It has been brought to Maybank&amp;#39;s attention that some members of the public have received e-mail messages purportedly requesting customers to update the security of their accounts in an attempt to obtain the username (ID) and password of Maybank2u.com customers. This is done with the intention to illegally access the customer&amp;#39;s account.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Maybank would like to clarify that such e-mail messages are not issued by Maybank and advises customers NOT to log in to any of the website links contained in the e-mail. If any customer had clicked on the link in the e-mail, they are advised to change their password immediately, by directly logging in through www.maybank2u.com&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Sample of email being circulated:&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;a href='http://img337.imageshack.us/my.php?image=scr320a8hm9.png' target='_blank'&gt;&lt;img src='http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/4355/scr320a8hm9.th.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;span style='color:blue'&gt;I got this info from &lt;a href='http://www.maybank2u.com.my/online_security_watch/phishing_web_site.shtml' target='_blank'&gt;http://www.maybank2u.com.my/online_securit..._web_site.shtml&lt;/a&gt;  just tot of sharing before too late&lt;/span&gt;.</description>
            <author>sazzzhi</author>
            <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 11:54:07 +0800</pubDate>
        </item>
    </channel>
</rss>
